LUST

part 3-

My lover’s skin is scarred territory

No love bites dwell on her corroded body

Her eyes burn bright like potassium

And set the marquee on fire

 

Lust reigns supreme in her sweltering body

Like a despotic monarch

She conquers virgins like me

And molests my brain, falsifying all beliefs

 

And if I had to recount all other sins she fashions

My teenage mind would tear asunder

I’d rather scurry with my tiny insect legs

Before the spider devours me raw

 

But alas! Its too late. I am caught in this cobweb

She hides her homosexuality, and devours me quietly

On a summer night, at a friend’s

In the park, on a bench

She asks me to smother her with my bodily secretions

 

If only this were lust of a sexual kind

Wonder woman, I’d pretend to be blind

But this is deeper than sex, a more penetrative mess

An indelible blotch that a new bedspread wouldn’t hide.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “LUST

Leave a comment